On Stage at Curtis

Recital: Lansky, Barrios, Wieniawski, Paganini, Shostakovich

Season 12 Episode 15 | 56m 46s Video has closed captioning.

A student recital featuring Lansky's "Putative Prelude;" Barrios's Waltz in G major, Op. 8, No. 4; Wieniawski's L├ęgende, Op. 17; Paganin's Caprice in A minor, Op. 1, No. 24; and Shostakovich's Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 99. Musicians are Xiaobo Pu, guitar; Eric Tsai, violin; Jungeun Kim, piano; Ania Filochowska, violin; and Hyun Jae Lim, violin.

Aired: 02/04/18

Expires: 02/02/23

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning