On Stage at Curtis

Bach's Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin

Special | 56m 59s | Video has closed captioning.

Miriam Fried one of the world’s pre-eminent violinists returns to Curtis to shepherd the students through Johann Sebastian Bach’s sonatas and partitas for solo violin. The sonatas and partitas for solo violin (BWV 1001-1006) are a set of six, three sonatas and three partitas he composed in 1720. On Stage At Curtis features two sonatas and one partita.

Aired: 12/18/16

Expires: 12/17/21

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning